top of page
  • Becca's Books

Blog Tour: Book Review: One Winter’s Night by Kiley Dunbar

It’s fair to say that reading ‘One Winter’s Night’ by Kiley Dunbar came to me at exactly the right time. A story so flawlessly uplifting, rich with cosiness and wholesome friendships and romance, this deliciously warming tale lifted my spirits and left me with a genuine smile on my face. This is the second book of Kiley Dunbars’ which I’ve had the pleasure of reading and I can honestly say that she had quickly become an author who I’d return to again and again for my fill of twinkly romance. Her books are full of all the things I love most when reading, most importantly, the promise of a satisfying story that will leave me wanting more.

One Winter’s Night by Kiley Dunbar follows the story of Kelsey Anderson and Mirren Imrie. Set in the inspiring location of Stratford-Upon-Avon, this tale had it all. Secrets, heartbreak, friendship, mystery and plenty of romance, of course. It was impossible not to become entirely swept up by this story. Dunbar certainly has a way with words, and her gorgeous descriptions of the Shakespearean town absolutely bought the setting to life in such a magical, vivid way, I felt like I was right there besides the characters and their separated stories unravelled. I adored the dynamics between the characters, and exploring the different sides of their relationships with one another. It’s fantastic when an author creates such a calm energy within their stories, it lulls you into a sense of belonging and knowing the characters as if they were your own friends.

This is the second book in the Kelsey Anderson collection, and though I’ve not read the first, it’s more than easy to slip into this story as if you already know these characters, so if you, like me, have not met Kelsey and her companions previously, then fear not, because you can hop straight into this with no issues.

This was positively brimming with joy and affection, and it was an absolute pleasure getting lost within the pages. Life has been a bit rubbish just recently, and I’m pleased to say that this gorgeous little gem of a tale lifted me right out of my funk. I enjoyed it immensely and can’t wait to read more from this author.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page